Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Collectors SetsCBCS Signature ASPCBCS Signature VSPGrading Help Needed

New to grading and i could use some help2100

Collector Brucewayne0483 private msg quote post Address this user
Hello forums! Im new to the whole grading scene and i have a few questions regarding the verification signiture process and overall grading in general. I have a Walking dead #9 first print signed by kirkman and moore also a hulk #340 signed by mcfarelin and secret wars #8 and the other 11 issues of secret wars. Ive been looking into getting them graded but not sure if its worth it all are nm except the hulk 340 some yellowing and a few spine cracks. The cover with the signature is vibrant and a very nice signature. I have alot of graphic novels to read but would like to start a actual collection. So i guess my question is it worth getting them graded and having the signatures authenticated?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Fredyelias private msg quote post Address this user
I would say it depends. If you are looking to flip them then it's worth getting them graded. If they are to stay in your personal collection maybe invest in some top loaders to keep them safer.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Brucewayne0483 private msg quote post Address this user
They are staying in my collection and im looking to display them in my office
Post 3 IP   flag post
Collector Watcher private msg quote post Address this user
Hey Bruce..welcome to the group .

Sounds like some nice stuff...hopefully you'll be enjoying them for a long time, so with that being said, there's no harm in trying out a couple books and seeing if you like the whole process.

sig. verification starts to add up and top loaders are a great idea as Fredyelias said, but it comes down to personal preference . McF.,Kirkman and Moore are awesome sigs and the books are cool books.