Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Comics Bronze AgeComics Copper AgeComics Golden AgeComics PedigreesComics Silver Age

My Comic Book Youtube Channel - The Comic Book Veteran - links within20058

Collector PDGray private msg quote post Address this user
I had posted this message in another thread - but decided to copy it here for visibility - just in case some of you may have interest in this type of thing.

Recently I started my comics centered material. I am calling it "The Comic Book Veteran" because I like comics and I am a Veteran. I welcome any suggestions and feedback. I hope I am getting better with my stories, filming, and editing. I didn't see anyone else talking about these topics, so I thought why not do it?? I am not selling anything - just having fun with it.

Anyway, here are my current episodes. I have the Curator episode filmed, I just haven't uploaded it yet. More will follow as I can get to them.

If you have topic suggestions - or ideas on how I can make my content better - please let me know. I am working on it and there is a learning curve involved. I am working to make my lighting better, working to make my stories better, and working on my editing skills as well.

Thanks for reading and possibly watching or subscribing! No sales gimmick here - just trying to share information - and I am ALWAYS up for more information on any of the pedigrees or other comic related information/history.

Episode 1: Who is this guy?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7qLwUyIKOE&t=44s

Episode 2: Brief History of Comic Books

https://youtu.be/UxcO66pqY3g?si=JcRks_LEua-A4jV4

Episode 3: Introduction to Pedigrees

https://youtu.be/54hw5UAvopA?si=kMD-ThgELYZaXHTY

Episode 4: The Edgar Church Collection

https://youtu.be/9TdnST3VMvg?si=1pS0OdGxJbSq97xB

Episode 5: The Lost Valley Pedigree

https://youtu.be/PUsAmFaFHrE?si=VAqpYqt9-YsUba4n

Episode 6: Comic Book Material in Movies