Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedComics ForeignComics Modern AgeGrading Help NeededQuestions

New To CBCS And I Have Questions13259

Collector brand_em private msg quote post Address this user
Hello.

I'm new to submissions and reside near Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Here are my questions.
1.what carrier will cbcs use? Hoping it's not FedEx.
2.let's say 2 comics are sent, one 1971 and one 1995, will they be graded and pressed at the same time and be returned at the same time?
3.is payment after the comics have been graded and pressed, where I send them first of course?
4.is there a grading location in Canada, or i just send to a dealer in Canada and they will send to CBCS TX?
5.is there grading for those large size treasury comics from the 1970s? if so, how much?
6.grading for UK comics from the 70s, Capt. Britain and Star Wars? cost?

Thank you.
mel
Post 1 IP   flag post
Suck it up, buttercup!! KatKomics private msg quote post Address this user
First off - welcome to the forum!!!

Second - there is a CBCS 101Newbies Guide posted to the top of the forum - in case you have more questions that aren't addressed here.

#4 - Grading is in Dallas - but they have a location in Ontario for Canadian submissions to gather and ship to and back from Dallas that is in CAD$$$ and gets rid of having to deal with customs or FedEx trying to charge you for your own books - does add 2 weeks to total turn around times though.

#1 - related to #4 - you can choose the carrier you want if submitting through CBCS Canada - FedEx or CANPAR - keep in mind though this is FedEx within Canada and not US FedEx trying to charge you clearance fees etc. for your own books!!

#2 - All books on an order will be kept together and shipped back together - be aware that your total turn around time will be the slowest book - i.e. I think pressing adds 13 weeks?