Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedQuestions

I have a question about grading9295

Collector Robg private msg quote post Address this user
I’m new to comic book grading.i had a fantastic four #5 recently graded before it was graded it said fmv was $2000 now that it is graded it says $950 does getting another one graded effect the value of all
Post 1 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
where are you seeing this FMV information?
Post 2 IP   flag post
Gocollect.com
Post 3 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
what's the grade?
Post 4 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
gocollect

1.8/2.0 = $2.05k
.05 = $950
Post 5 IP   flag post
.5 but before I sent it off the guy with cbcs at a convention looked it up on the same site and it was $2000 for a .5
Post 6 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robg
.5 but before I sent it off the guy with cbcs at a convention looked it up on the same site and it was $2000 for a .5

oh!. hmmm...I dont think getting one graded and adding to the census would change the value that dramatically. is it possible he just made a mistake?
Post 7 IP   flag post
Nope the guy there showed me his self
Post 8 IP   flag post
Collector GanaSoth private msg quote post Address this user
@Robg Quote:
Originally Posted by Robg
Nope the guy there showed me his self

I'd have reported him to authorities for indecent exposure!
Post 9 IP   flag post
Collector danzies private msg quote post Address this user
gocollect has always been off on prices for me. I usually just check ebay recently bought.
Post 10 IP   flag post
Collector NightRelic private msg quote post Address this user