Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
For SaleGrading Help NeededQuestionsRaw Comics For Sale

What grade would you give this?9024

Collector Peanutt private msg quote post Address this user
I'm new to the whole grading of comics, so I'm wondering what some experienced eyes would say. Thank you in advance. There are no torn pages or writing on or in it what so ever.
Post 1 IP   flag post
Apparently my image upload is not working..
Any suggestions?
Post 2 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
9.2 or 4.5 😁
Post 3 IP   flag post

Apparently I can upload an image using my phone but not selecting an image on the computer.
Post 4 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
I'm thinking 4.5

great book too!
Post 5 IP   flag post
Collector GanaSoth private msg quote post Address this user
Yeah, that books got a lot of spine bends, and cover folds. Rounded corners. All bends are breaking color.
I'd say 4.0 to a 4.5
Nice book, first Scott Lang as Ant-man.
Post 6 IP   flag post
Collector Briten private msg quote post Address this user
It would help to see the book out of the bag with front and back images
Post 7 IP   flag post

Post 8 IP   flag post
Yeah. Still a 4.0 to a 4.5
At least it has no tears/rips or missing pieces.

Edit: As long as there are no missing pages inside, tears or rips, no cutouts, centerfold staples are intact. Interior page color, quality of pages. There is a lot to consider when evaluating a comic condition.
Post 9 IP   flag post
Thank you very much! I'm kinda clueless when it comes to grading. At least now I have somewhat of an idea.
Post 10 IP   flag post
@Peanutt Stay with it, you'll get the hang of it.
Post 11 IP   flag post
Collector Drogio private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peanutt