Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Grading Help NeededQuestions

New to grading8915

Collector Torr102 private msg quote post Address this user
I’ve never gotten comics graded before, I’m new to this and I was wondering are these 2 comics even worth submitting for grading? The captain America is being held together with tape. There are no pages missing but they’re in awful shape. I’m guessing they would receive the lowest grade available. Would they even be encapsulated and would it be worth it?
Post 1 IP   flag post
I had no way of knowing that 9.8 graded copies signed by Adam Hughes weren't what you were looking for. drchaos private msg quote post Address this user
They seem better candidates to line the bottom of a bird cage.

A nice copy of Cap 111 is well worth grading but the one in the picture is beat to hell.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector andy49 private msg quote post Address this user
I'd save your grading money for a book in better condition
Post 3 IP   flag post
Collector tonnage71 private msg quote post Address this user
Save your money
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector Torr102 private msg quote post Address this user
Thanks for the response guys
Post 5 IP   flag post
Collector RRO private msg quote post Address this user
Before you do anything, make sure that you read that Cap, do not miss the opportunity of discovering Jim Steranko's works.
Post 6 IP   flag post
Collector comic_book_man private msg quote post Address this user
@Torr102 The only reason to encapsulate these would be sentimental value if you wanted them to be preserved in their current state for a longer period of time with a nice presentation.

They will gain no value other than what your emotions say.

Cool books!
Post 7 IP   flag post
@Torr102 Oh, and welcome to the forum! and grading!
Post 8 IP   flag post
Collector Drogio private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by comic_book_man