Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Collector XxSpideyxX private msg quote post Address this user
Hello all.
This is my first time submitting a comic to any professional grading company and I am excited to have my favorite comic preserved in a way that I can display it and hold it without feeling I am damaging it
I had a question about the processing time:
The comic arrived yesterday according to USPS (it was signed for) but CBCS has not yet updated the status to inform me of such. I was curious if anyone has a ballpark on when they are able to process shipments, update status, etc. I paid for the 1 business day grading turn-around just because I am a tad excited, but I realize that processing is not included in that equation.
Thank you!
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Oxbladder private msg quote post Address this user
In my experience, but I was paying for a longer service, I got notification usually same day of arrival but both times my package arrived early. It can take about a day to appear in the online system. After that the notifications come usually quickly until shipping where your package is usually on the road by the time you get notification of it having shipped.

YMMV.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Thank you Oxbladder. Are you notified of the grade before it ships?
Post 3 IP   flag post
Collector Darkga private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxSpideyxX
Thank you Oxbladder. Are you notified of the grade before it ships?

You are notified of the grade the evening that it is actually shipped.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector det_tobor private msg quote post Address this user
there MAY just be a bit of a delay if Florida gets hit by IRMA.
Keep the possibility in mind.
Post 5 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by det_tobor