Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Grading Help Needed

Uncanny X-Men 211 and 212 Would Cleaning and Pressing these be worth it?20658

Collector Dealiod private msg quote post Address this user
I figure as is these are maybe $10-$15 as is. Pressing them *might* get to $30?
I pictured the biggest issues I see with these.
On 211 There's a big bend that run parallel to the spine from being stuffed in an over full box. There's some color missing from the E and the N in MEN. The spine looks good. The corners look great.
On 212 The white on the front cover looks dingy. There's a little smudging of color around Storm's head. There are lots of little creases along the spine Looking more at it I think the spine is that larger problem. I'd say my bas is an 8.0. on that one.
Basically I'm still learning how to grade, price and sell these. One app says $30.00 tops possible for each book. I'm not sure in this market that's right? Any opinion would be greatly appreciated.

Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector SidTheSquid private msg quote post Address this user
Cleaning and Pressing them yourself? Absolutely. Paying someone else to do it? Definitely not.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Travis private msg quote post Address this user