Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedComics Modern AgeGrading Help NeededQuestions

Comicless for almost 300 days18429

Collector Juicecomics private msg quote post Address this user
Hello, I sent 2 copies of 1991 x-men #1 signed by Jim lee into cbcs to get signature verified. This is my first time grading comics and I am nervous because it is over the turnaround time listed. I understand that they can’t get to it immediately but they have been out for almost 300 days and they’re still in pre grade. What should I do?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Ima gonna steal this and look for some occasion to use it! IronMan private msg quote post Address this user
Wish I had a good answer for you. You can always call Customer service and see what they say.

But if you sent those books in the least expensive service then it's probably going to be about a year before they are done. Last summer the grading companies got just totally inundated with submissions and it's taking a year.

My oldest submission at CBCS that is not yet done is Sept 20, 2021.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Where's his Bat-package? Byrdibyrd private msg quote post Address this user
My oldest is September 4th (it's been in 'grading' for months), but I did send in another submission at the same time. Both submissions were 'Modern' with no bells/whistles, but one had a lot of pre-screen and the other didn't. I figured I may get the non-pre-screen submission back a little faster. I was WRONG!! The pre-screen books are back and have been for a couple weeks. I'm hoping the other books start moving along soon!
Post 3 IP   flag post
I appreciate the stories it makes me feel a little bit better about the situation 👍
Post 4 IP   flag post
would be nice to have a snugger fit. Sigur_Ros private msg quote post Address this user
Don't worry about turnaround times. They don't mean anything. Last year they were estimating 17 weeks when I submitted 40 books. It took 51.