Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedSignatures

Signature Failure What does it mean?18065

Collector MrESauce private msg quote post Address this user
I just got my invoice back for my book and it says failure on both signatures. I know they are authentic but does that mean the failure on the invoice means they are unverifiable? I just want to know what it means.
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Darkseid_of_town private msg quote post Address this user
it would likely mean they could notfind enough examples that compare favorably to your own signatures....were they Stan Lees by chance?
Post 2 IP   flag post
Nope it was Neil Gaiman and Sam Keith. My boss who's owned a comic shop for about 30 years sold me it and told me he saw them sign himself. He even got a certificate of authenticity. It's just kinda a major bummer if they couldn't verify it. It's my first time ever using cbcs and this just feels like a waste of money.
Post 3 IP   flag post
CBCS did not fail your books, BAS did. CBCS uses them for authentication, they are two seperate entities in many aspects
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector sdr2711 private msg quote post Address this user
Yeah, I was gonna say, it's rare for Becket to fail but if they do not have enough samples to confirm that may be it.
Post 5 IP   flag post
I just mean as my first book I've ever done here for the soul purpose of getting my signatures verified, having that failed kinda soured my entire experience.
Post 6 IP   flag post
I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user