Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedComics MagazinesGrading Help NeededQuestions

Question about grading missing value stamp17585

Collector Tattedcoyboy private msg quote post Address this user
I’m new to this I’m sorry if there are multiple questions about it but I have a dr strange 1 (1974) missing it’s value stamp I was wondering how it would be graded will it be like a 1.5? I think the overall of the book is a 6.5 maybe 6 will it drop a lot? Or even worth it to get graded the story isn’t affected at all the only thing it is it just takes out a little of stans soap box it’s just clipped out
Post 1 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
Per the CBCS grading standards:

GOOD 3.0 TO 1.8

3.0 GOOD / VERY GOOD
2.5 GOOD+
2.0 GOOD
1.8 GOOD–

Good is really a misnomer, but one that is still readable with numerous defects.

-All the defects of a VG comic with more significant wear.
-The inside paper quality might not be good and pieces of the pages may be missing.
-Books in this grade are almost always creased, scuffed, abraded and soiled, but readable.
-Large pieces can be missing from the cover.
-Long or many spine splits are possible.
The cover and pages many be detached but not missing and is still in a "collectible" grade.
-A significant amount of tape may have been applied to cover and pages.
Book may be fragile

The book would also be noted as “Incomplete”
Post 2 IP   flag post
I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user
@Tattedcoyboy - Welcome to the forum. I have seen Hulk #181’s without the Marvel Value Stamp receive a Blue Label grade of 2.5.
Post 3 IP   flag post
I called CGC about the giveback benefit. beastboy1980 private msg quote post Address this user
i think they might just say marvel value stamp missing
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector Tattedcoyboy private msg quote post Address this user
Quote: