Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedGrading Help NeededQuestions

To Grade or Not to Grade - Wolverine 816868

Collector Jprez111 private msg quote post Address this user
Hey All,

I recently came into possession of this Wolverine 8. I’m relatively new with grading, and I wanted to tap the knowledge and opinions of this group on what you think this would come out as. Should I press if send in?

Thanks everyone.

Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector lawguy1977 private msg quote post Address this user
I put it at around 8.0, but I definitely think pressing could help it. Won't fix the spine tics that break color but could flatten out the other issues and help it present better. Nice book!
Post 2 IP   flag post
Captain Corrector CaptainCanuck private msg quote post Address this user
@Jprez111

The finger bend may press out. A cleaning will not fix the nearby finger print. Check the fair market value for sub-9.8’s and see if the cost and wait of pressing and grading is worth it to you.
Post 3 IP   flag post
I'd like to say I still turned out alright, but that would be a lie. flanders private msg quote post Address this user
I'd leave it as is. For the price of pressing and grading you'd be better off buying more comics.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Thanks guys. Will do a bit more research with the cost-benefit. Appreciate the feedback, as always.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Collector Buckets private msg quote post Address this user
Are those fingerprint smudges next to the finger indent? If so, pressing would not clean up those defects.
Post 6 IP   flag post
Where's his Bat-package? Byrdibyrd private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckets
Are those fingerprint smudges next to the finger indent? If so, pressing would not clean up those defects.