Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Grading Help NeededWant to Buy

Rough grade????16722

Collector NortherInkComics private msg quote post Address this user
Hello I’m pretty new to the comic world and I just could use some help with the grade of the book. Just because the nasty crease down it, wondering if it is worth it to send it in.

Post 1 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
I'm not sure of the grade but that's a great book definitely worth slabbing.

This is GoCollect FMV: FF 52

Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector SidTheSquid private msg quote post Address this user
Definitely worth grading! Awesome book- with the crease though I'd expect a 3.0? I find it best to set expectations low and then be happy with an extra point or two.
Post 3 IP   flag post
I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user
@NortherInkComics - Welcome, newbie. What does the back cover look like? The back cover is just as important in determining the grade of a comic, and also I want to see if there is water staining (because there appears to be staple rust with some migration based on your second picture).

PS - And pretty much in any condition, that is a sought after book.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector Londonman454 private msg quote post Address this user
I would agree with the others. 3.0 would be realistic. Anything higher would be a bonus
Post 5 IP   flag post
Where's his Bat-package? Byrdibyrd private msg quote post Address this user
That is a sweet book! I'd slab it in a heartbeat! The crease will give it a less desirable grade, but that is such a hot book it's still worth the investment.
Post 6 IP   flag post
Collector Haljordanfan private msg quote post Address this user
3.5 here
Post 7 IP   flag post
I'll probably wake up constipated. Pre_Coder private msg quote post Address this user