Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Collector TigerRose1981 private msg quote post Address this user
Being that i am new to the collecting aspect of the comic world, i am still learning a lot! I've been growing my collection in the last few months and i was curious as to what is the best way to store my bagged and boarded books so there will be no damage to the corners sides and sufaces. My long boxes are almost full but I've always felt that storing them that way puts pressure on the bottom edge and corners of the books. All the ones I've purchased in the last few months i decided to gently, carefully, and neatly stack them on a flat desk in a safe environment in stacks of about 15 to 20. I thought that may be a better way to protect the edges and keep them flat. It wasn't until just now, while looking through the new additions, that i realized that may not be the best way....due to the fact that some boards are different sizes and any overhang or tape impression from the backboard of the book on top of the other, combined with the weight of the stacks may case bending or or indentations. It's not logical to store every book flat by itself obviously so I'm seeking help as to what is the best way to store them until i can sell or grade the ones i want to circulate?

Sorry for such a naive question but from the newbie...lol! šŸ˜Š
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector GanaSoth private msg quote post Address this user
BCW Plastic Comic Storage Cases.
BTW you a Clemson fan / SC ?

Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector TheLJ private msg quote post Address this user
Concur these are awesome
Post 3 IP   flag post
@GanaSoth thank you so much!!
And yes...My family and I are probably the BIGGEST CLEMSON FANS there ever was!!!!! My dad started taking my sisters and I to games from birth basically! We have a lot of special history and cool stories involving CLEMSON and Dabo and my family lineage of CLEMSON graduates!!!

Are you a fan too?