Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Questions

When will I hear about any confirmation from convention drop off books?15371

Collector AKilgour private msg quote post Address this user
Hello all,

I dropped books off with CBCS at TorpedoCon on July 24th. I just want to know what the process is like after that, as in, do I get any sort of confirmation that I have an order in and my books made it back from TorpedoCon safe and sound or will I get my first sign that my books are good when they start the grading process?

I know grading services are terribly backed up right now, I’m just looking to see any type of order history or acknowledgement that I have an order in with CBCS. All I have to show for is the physical invoice slips I received after they itemized my books right in front of me.

This is my first time submitting books and I’m sure the timeline varies all the time, was just curious about when I could potentially be getting an email or call about my books even arriving at the facility.

Thanks all,
Avery
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Bobashek private msg quote post Address this user
I submitted mine in June at a con. You should have a login for CBCS so that you can track the orders. Please be aware that turnaround times for non-escalated books is 17 weeks plus, if you requested pressing, an additional 19 weeks. Right now I believe they are working on orders submitted in April and earlier.
Post 2 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
It can vary. Some people have reported their convention books appearing a week or two after the show. I am still waiting on a mail-in order delivered May 20th to appear on my account.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Have I told you about the time I dropped off 3,000 comics at SDCC? Scifinator private msg quote post Address this user