Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedSignatures

PGX Regrade Question15326

Collector DeltaKilo private msg quote post Address this user
Hi, 1st comment here!

I picked up a PGX (bleh, I know) graded Spiderman #1 signed by Todd McFarlane and Stan Lee at LA ComicCon in 2018.

I believe if regraded & slabbed with CBCS it would get a verified signature red tag and maybe a different grade, but would the signature date and 'signed at LA ComicCon' verbiage still appear on the new CBCS label?

I'm new to CBCS, and I'm hoping someone can break down the process for me.

Thanks.
Post 1 IP   flag post
Have I told you about the time I dropped off 3,000 comics at SDCC? Scifinator private msg quote post Address this user
@DeltaKilo - Unfortunately, it would not. There are cgc SS that will carry over but not pgx. And now, the VSP's are yellow labels. Verbiage is different with VSP's being "Verified" while ASP's are "Witnessed".

Cheers and welcome to the forum.
Post 2 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
@DeltaKilo No it would not because CBCS does not take into account any outside documentation when verifying signatures. Signature verification is based entirely on the signature on the item. No COAS, no photographs, no testimonials, no PGX labels. The signature verification is CBCS/Beckett saying they believe the signature is authentic with no claims of when or where it was signed.
Post 3 IP   flag post
SpongeBob Comics #1 sells for $991! Joosh private msg quote post Address this user
There’s also a possibility the legitimate signatures are deemed unverifiable, so there is inherent risk in switching from a witnessed sig PGX to the Verified sig CBCS program.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Hi Guys,