Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Questions

"Insured Value" Changes "Grade Screening False" to "None"15178

Collector AWES10 private msg quote post Address this user
Hello,

I am new to the Submission page and I am running into an issue when I put in the "Insured Value" it automatically changes the "Grade Screening False" value to "None" and greys it out where it can no longer be changed (see attached screen shot where my cursor becomes a red backslashed circle when I try to click on the "Grade Screening False" dropdown). It does this regardless of the amount I put in the "Insured Value" and I obviously cannot submit without providing an insured value.

I have found people experiencing similar issues but only when trying to submit with signatures and I am not submitting anything with a signature.

I would really like to set a minimum value because if it doesn't reach a value that I think is worth preserving it at based on what I spent I would want to keep it raw so I can actually read it and use it.

Thank you,
Austin
Post 1 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
This is because the grading tier has changed to “Quickstream,” presumably because the new FMV falls outside the accepted range for whatever tier you had selected before.

Grade screening is not available on expedited services like 2-day modern, quickstream, etc. Check the tiers list for other options available for books with that FMV

Be sure to check out the Newbie’s Guide for additional information about services offered and submitting to CBCS
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector PopCultureGuy private msg quote post Address this user