Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Collector badgrandpa private msg quote post Address this user
I did check the newbie guide and searched (a little) for an answer but did not see it.

I am new to getting books graded and just want to make sure I understand the order/submission process.

I have a couple of books (Modern) I want to start out with, I added them, chose press and grade screening + image. I added them and my total for the order is only $24. Is the $24 just the total for the extra stuff? pressing etc, or am I submitting them wrong and not getting the price for grading?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Not trying to be an ass since February 12, 2020. HulkSmash private msg quote post Address this user
With grade screening; you will be charged accordingly after the screening. If a book does not pass the grade screen; you will pay for standard grading $10 (Mylar bag & board with seal). If the book passes grade screening you will pay for the grading & encapsulation $18.

So you’d be paying for the selected services up front then the grading after screening.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector badgrandpa private msg quote post Address this user
@HulkSmash ty for the quick answer. Submitting my books now
Post 3 IP   flag post
Not trying to be an ass since February 12, 2020. HulkSmash private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by badgrandpa
@HulkSmash ty for the quick answer. Submitting my books now

NP. Welcome!
Post 4 IP   flag post
I'm good with splotches. Nuffsaid111 private msg quote post Address this user
@badgrandpa Love your name! (great movie too!)
Post 5 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by HulkSmash
If a book does not pass the grade screen; you will pay for standard grading $10 (Mylar bag

Judging from the information @badgrandpa provided I don’t think that is 100% correct.