Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Graded

New here; question about Marvel stamps.12177

Collector EvolutionOfEvil private msg quote post Address this user
I’m new to CBCS’ grading procedures. I see that the grader’s notes are free to see for everyone, which is awesome! But I am wondering if anyone here knows if CBCS will mention missing Marvel stamps from a comic?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector CatCovers private msg quote post Address this user
99 percent sure the answer is yes. A missing MVS is a big deal, particularly in Hulk 181.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector KCBatmanFan private msg quote post Address this user
Yes, the missing stamp is mentioned on the CBCS label. You can see an example here:

https://www.liveauctioneers.com/item/75551143_marvel-comics-incredible-hulk-181-cbcs-30
Post 3 IP   flag post
Thank you both for such quick responses and an awesome example.
Post 4 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
@EvolutionOfEvil Welcome to the forum!!! Missing stamps are indeed noted.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Collector CatCovers private msg quote post Address this user
What @GAC said about welcome to the forum!
Post 6 IP   flag post
Captain Corrector CaptainCanuck private msg quote post Address this user
What @CatCovers said about what @GAC said about welcome to the forum.
Post 7 IP   flag post
The Fifth Golden Girl sborock private msg quote post Address this user
@EvolutionOfEvil Welcome to the forum!
Post 8 IP   flag post
I really appreciate the welcome, all. I look forward to reading, learning and helping others out in the forum.
Post 9 IP   flag post
I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user
@EvolutionOfEvil - Welcome to the forums, great to see an influx of new people over the last few weeks. Don't be shy, show us some books!
Post 10 IP   flag post