Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Questions

ASM #361 Tampered with?12162

Collector Chris977s private msg quote post Address this user
Hey guys! Just made my first "big boy" purchase and picked up a signed Amazing Spider Man #361 by Mark Bagley in a 9.6. Upon receiving it I immediately noticed both of the sides were open. So like any logical human would do, I researched it and come to find out it's normal for these air pockets. But both sides are open a great deal. No other scratches or dents that I could find. What do you guys think? Is this normal?? If you need any more pictures feel free to ask. Thanks for any/all responses.

Edit: This is my first time owning a CBCS slab so I'm not familiar with how they're supposed to be.

Grader Notes

Post 1 IP   flag post
To answer your question, no, this is not where the comics go to die. MutantMania private msg quote post Address this user
@Chris977s Congratulations on the purchase and your first post Yes that is a normal thing so no worries
Post 2 IP   flag post
@MutantMania Phew! Thanks for the clear state of mind. Was worried a bit that it was tampered with and I spent a small fortune on something unauthentic lol. Thank you very much!
Post 3 IP   flag post
Joined The Club Steverogers11 private msg quote post Address this user
Congrats great book
Post 4 IP   flag post
I'd like to say I still turned out alright, but that would be a lie. flanders private msg quote post Address this user
Congrats on the great book and great signature placement and appearance. A lot of signatures I see completely ruin the cover.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Have I told you about the time I dropped off 3,000 comics at SDCC? Scifinator private msg quote post Address this user