Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedComics Silver Age

First Submission12062

Collector Puckster private msg quote post Address this user
I've been collecting for almost 40 years. I've purchased a small handfull of graded books in the past. I finally decided to dive in and start getting some of mine graded. Just got my first batch back today. Some of these I knew were going to score low but because of what they were, I wanted to get them done. I think the most I paid for any of these was $150. The Batman was part of a large collection I picked up about 18 years ago. The faded Giant Size was my first "high dollar" my parents got for my birthday when I was about 12 for $75. She still asks me about that one because she can't believe how much they paid for a comic.
The House of Secrets I paid about $150 each about the same time as the Batman. Managed to get Bernie Wrightson to sign one a couple of years before he passed. I have more I want done but those I plan on having pressed. None of these were. May have helped on the grade on a couple, but I'm still happy.

Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Terry88 private msg quote post Address this user
Awesome stuff!
Post 2 IP   flag post
I hear their hourly rate is outrageous! sportshort private msg quote post Address this user
I wish... That's a seriously awesome mail call. Congrats on the grades.
Post 3 IP   flag post
I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user
@Puckster - Welcome to the forums. Great stuff, can't wait to see what you submit next.
Post 4 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
@Puckster Fantastic submission!! Welcome to the forum!! Keep posting your books, would love to see more.
Post 5 IP   flag post
I’m not an ant. I’m a rootin tootin Hornet! Zombie_Head private msg quote post Address this user
Nice congrats