Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Collector Drogio private msg quote post Address this user
So, I'm a rookie at this, so bare with me.

I'm not a comic con guy, really. But I'm considering going to Terrificon as it's practically at my back door and I'd like to get some comics signed by Neal Adams for the PC.

Looking at the maps from the Terrificon website, Neal Adams is along a "wall" away from the group of comic artists/writers/creators.

So if I need a CBCS witness, I go to the CBCS table and they'll have someone available to witness and accompany me to Neal's table, correct?

I'm considering purchasing the 30 minute early entrance ticket as he's the only signature I'm getting and I'd like to get it out of the way. Does that mean I show up at 9:30 if the show starts at 10am?

Trying to get my logistics down...

Here are the maps.

Post 1 IP   flag post
Suck it up, buttercup!! KatKomics private msg quote post Address this user
Not sure about cons in your neck of the woods but around here they very rarely if ever, actually start letting people in on time. Remember a bunch of other people will have bought the 30minute early option so you may want to show up even earlier.

For Neal..I wouldn't bother with the early option. The last few con's around here (southern Ontario, Canada - close to Buffalo) you could pretty much walk up at any time through the weekend and have access for signatures (no lines). Maybe if you wanted a sketch then getting in early would guarantee you a spot on the days sketch list, but even then.. his prices help reduce the number of requests he gets for those.

My memory is bad..was only in June!! but he charges an extra $20?? for a total of $40 or $50 for a witnessed signature??
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Gabriel85301 private msg quote post Address this user
He won't have a line. He is real stand offish unless you start buying stuff.. lol
Post 3 IP   flag post