Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »

Spiderman #1 and Spawn #1 worth it to get a red slab?6856

Collector Ladic private msg quote post Address this user
So from a previous post I made, I have both signed by Todd, I am no grading expert but I would think they are 9.2+ if not higher.
However the dilemma is that both comics are quite readily available, but Todds signature is not as easy to come by.
Would they be worth it to red slab?
Post 1 IP   flag post
I had no way of knowing that 9.8 graded copies signed by Adam Hughes weren't what you were looking for. drchaos private msg quote post Address this user
Todd is not an easy signature to get.

While you would get a better return on a bigger book I think you would do well to get the red label on those two.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by drchaos
Todd is not an easy signature to get.

While you would get a better return on a bigger book I think you would do well to get the red label on those two.

Thanks, forgot to add, the Spiderman 1 is the regular green cover and the spawn comes with the poster.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Collector Homer private msg quote post Address this user
How much money is it going to cost, include shipping to and from and all fees associated from cbcs. I’m leaning towards no don’t do it.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector iggykoopa30 private msg quote post Address this user
Is the Spawn #1 a newsstand edition? If it isn't newsstand I wouldn't get it verified.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by iggykoopa30
Is the Spawn #1 a newsstand edition? If it isn't newsstand I wouldn't get it verified.

I would have to double check, but almost sure its Direct Edition
Post 6 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Homer
How much money is it going to cost, include shipping to and from and all fees associated from cbcs. I’m leaning towards no don’t do it.