Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Collector Slesko private msg quote post Address this user
Got the first appearance of gambit for $1 which I know was a steal. It’s pretty beat up and I’m still learning how to grade. Thoughts on the grade?my guess is maybe a 3.0

Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector comixcited private msg quote post Address this user
4.0. a press would help a lot.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector cesidio private msg quote post Address this user
Top staple in? Looks like partially detached.
Post 3 IP   flag post
It’s in completely, no problems there
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector CatCovers private msg quote post Address this user
If everything that looks pressable at a quick glance actually is ... you may be able to make it a 5.0.
Post 5 IP   flag post
It was a one trick pony show but always hilarious. GAC private msg quote post Address this user
It a modern book so CBCS/CGC will grade a little harder than older books.
Post 6 IP   flag post
Collector Bige private msg quote post Address this user
Do you think it matters of you press it or os it better to get thier service to press it.
Post 7 IP   flag post
Captain Accident the420bandito private msg quote post Address this user
Have CBCS press it. It will be done properly and present much nicer. (Although it will delay your books grading)
Post 8 IP   flag post
Not trying to be an ass since February 12, 2020. HulkSmash private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bige
Do you think it matters of you press it or os it better to get thier service to press it.
CBCS pressing is top notch. It will definitely improve with a press. With all the color breaks and some stains; I think 4.0 after press possible 4.5-5.0 depending on interior and how much pressable. Nice $1 grab!
Post 9 IP   flag post
I'm a #2. BigRedOne1944 private msg quote post Address this user