Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS GradedComics Bronze AgeComics Copper AgeComics Silver Age

Ed's X-Men Run11483

I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user
My collecting goal for the last few years has been to complete my X-Men run - that I started as a teenager - before I turned 60 this April. I accomplished my goal about a month or two ago, and I had a lot of help from several of you on these CBCS forums (especially MC). I thank you all for that.

A few people said that I should post scans showing the run. And since I am a high school teacher on my "April" vacation this week, I figured why not? So here's my X-Men collection.
Post 1 IP   flag post
I live in RI and Rhode Islanders eat chili with beans. esaravo private msg quote post Address this user
This one's a bit beat-up, but will be on its way to CBCS for slabbing very soon.

Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Darkseid_of_town private msg quote post Address this user
Still an x men 1 though, where it all began!
Post 3 IP   flag post

Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector moodswing private msg quote post Address this user
If I get that 1k from the trumpster, I might put that towards an XMen 1.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Won this one raw in an eBay auction a while back and had it graded.

Post 6 IP   flag post
Bought this one graded, and like the #1, the price kept rising so fast, I had to just stop thinking about it and just buy the best copy I could find and afford. I thought this 3.5 looked better than most 4.0's and 4.5's that I saw for sale.

Post 7 IP   flag post

Post 8 IP   flag post
Please continue to ignore anything I post. southerncross private msg quote post Address this user
@esaravo nice number 4. Yep I agree some books graded lower then a 4.0 present better and the price is better too 👍
Post 9 IP   flag post

Post 10 IP   flag post
Obtained this one from a CBCS forum posting a few years ago.