Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »

Is it worth it to get Thanos Quest Signed Slabbed?6633

Collector Ladic private msg quote post Address this user
So I have Thanos quest 1 and 2, I believe they are first printing since the numbers on the interior go from 10 to 1 (second printing I believe go from 10 to 2). They are in excelent shape, I am no expert but I estimate above 9.0.

Jim Starlin will be at the florida super con on July. I also have the complete infinity gauntly, death of captain marvel and batman death in the family, which I will try to get signed as well, but they are not anywhere near the condition of the thanos quest.

Has thanos quest become more sought after with the release of the movies?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Menoth79 private msg quote post Address this user
I would do it if I were in your situation as long as you felt thanos quest was high end. Infinity gauntlet too if you you felt the same.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Lonestar private msg quote post Address this user
@Ladic If your plan is to get them signed, slabbed and sell them, then my answer would be no, unless they are 9.8 candidates. For Thanos Quest, anything less than 9.8 will be difficult to recoup the money you'll spend on sigs and slabbing. If they are for your personal collection, by all means get them signed and enjoy them.
Post 3 IP   flag post
I had no way of knowing that 9.8 graded copies signed by Adam Hughes weren't what you were looking for. drchaos private msg quote post Address this user
I would slab the # 1 if it is 9.6 or better.

Not sure I would bother with #2.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector CopperAgeKids private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ladic
So I have Thanos quest 1 and 2, I believe they are first printing since the numbers on the interior go from 10 to 1 (second printing I believe go from 10 to 2). They are in excelent shape, I am no expert but I estimate above 9.0.