Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »

For Anyone Doing Business With Brain Trust6379

Collector MarcJ private msg quote post Address this user
I wanted to make everyone here aware of some shady and morally deficient antics being perpetrated by Craig Oscarson from Brain Trust Comics. All that I can ask is that you follow your own morals and heart and no longer do business with this guy no matter how much you want a certain cover of a comic book. For myself, there is no comic worth me giving this guy a single penny. Being a veteran myself, what this guy is doing is just pure disgraceful.

Of course these posts have now been deleted and he claims they never happened. Judge for yourselves.

Post 1 IP   flag post
I bought a meat grinder on amazon for $60 and it's changed my life. kaptainmyke private msg quote post Address this user
It's amazing how fast this stuff spreads on the Internet. I've seen these photos 5 times in 24 hours!
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Thanatos private msg quote post Address this user
Wow, this dude is garbage.
Post 3 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR shrewbeer private msg quote post Address this user
Gotta admit the “Jack kirby Excelsior award” made me laugh.

But yeah, garbage.
Post 4 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR conditionfreak private msg quote post Address this user
Well, I can see how an unfamiliar with military stuff person could fall for the letter. And the Jack Kirby and Klinger stuff is slightly funny.

But I find this all hard to believe and to swallow. I think it is all a made up joke.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by conditionfreak
Well, I can see how an unfamiliar with military stuff person could fall for the letter. And the Jack Kirby and Klinger stuff is slightly funny.

But I find this all hard to believe and to swallow. I think it is all a made up joke.

If it was a made up joke, it wasn't funny. Too much other nonsense happening with this guy for me to even take a second look.