Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Signature VSPQuestionsToys

Return shipping for overseas people6226

Collector Newbie private msg quote post Address this user
I have never done a submission for grading before and was wondering re the cost of shipping back to Australia for 1 comic book with signature verification.

I have asked CBCS for an estimate cost but they won't provide me one and just say it will be ”expensive”. Still, I thought they could at least give me some indicative amount.

When i go through the online order process, it just says shipping is nil cost. I was about to pay, but then thought re return shipping costs.

This is a bit misleading, isnt it? Because if I did submit a comic for grading and was then advised of a very high return shipping cost, then otherwise they would be holding onto it.

I have emailed CBCS but still have not received a proper response.

What are your thoughts on this?
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector poka private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie
I have never done a submission for grading before and was wondering re the cost of shipping back to Australia for 1 comic book with signature verification.

I have asked CBCS for an estimate cost but they won't provide me one and just say it will be ”expensive”. Still, I thought they could at least give me some indicative amount.

When i go through the online order process, it just says shipping is nil cost. I was about to pay, but then thought re return shipping costs.

This is a bit misleading, isnt it? Because if I did submit a comic for grading and was then advised of a very high return shipping cost, then otherwise they would be holding onto it.

I have emailed CBCS but still have not received a proper response.

What are your thoughts on this?
You are better off doing more than 1 book.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Wraith private msg quote post Address this user