Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Questions

Lexington comic Con -- order status question5806

Collector CLT private msg quote post Address this user
Newbie question....

I joined as a member on Friday
I filled out my submit order forms (2) online.
I handed over my books at the CBCS booth at the Lexington Comic Con last week on Sat (3/10)
My orders are still showing as just submitted...when should I expect them to change to "received"
It is my first time submitting any books, so I'm not sure of what to expect.

I see that the TAT will be much longer before I get my books back...but I was thinking after a week shouldn't my orders be at least marked as "received"

Just wanted to check with anyone else from Lexington, KY to see if their orders are still "submitted"

Thanks
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Mrfitch77 private msg quote post Address this user
Hey, i was about to post something similar, however mine recently changed to processing after i recieved a corresponding email. Perhaps they just havent reached your books yet?
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Darryl_H private msg quote post Address this user
They are behind in processing the orders, and you should see a update once they get caught up.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Collector Darryl_H private msg quote post Address this user
This delay is common during Con season, as CBCS does a number of shows, but everything is fine.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector dpiercy private msg quote post Address this user
My order isn’t showing up at all. Submitted on Saturday in Lexington. Sadness.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Collector poka private msg quote post Address this user
@CLT Welcome to the Board. Unfortunately, your situation is not uncommon as CBCS is behind
Post 6 IP   flag post
Collector GeeWiz private msg quote post Address this user