Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Comics Modern AgeQuestions

Turn Around Times?4364

Collector chadpdodge private msg quote post Address this user
Hello
I've 2 book @ CBCS awaiting processing for grading and encapsulation. The 1st they received May 23rd (book also being pressed) and the 2nd they received June 21st. Both books are standard modern. I've not received any updates on these about anything other than they were reveived on the days I listed above. I'm new to having my book professionally graded and @ the reccomendation of a few people in a comic book group I'm part of I chose CBCS. Can anybody fill me in on how much longer I can expect to wait on my books to be graded, encapsulated and then shipped? Seeing how I've not heard anything thus far!
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Atakmunky7 private msg quote post Address this user
For-freaking-ever!!!😭
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector rtdcomics private msg quote post Address this user
@chadpdodge think you may be waiting a little while longer on these. I submitted several fast pass books around the 16th June (half standard time) and these still haven't been graded yet.
Post 3 IP   flag post
Thanks
That's what I thought. I might be switching over to CGC in the future. Despite my not liking to support the "big guys". I like patronizing smaller outfits and for me PGX's not an option.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector Waverider private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadpdodge
Hello