Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Questions

Submitting books (packaging)2137

Collector Jellybeanbaked420 private msg quote post Address this user
Being that this will be my first time sending in books, i want to make sure i get it right. I did see a cgc tutorial video on how they prefer to recieve their books. Looked like they used just the regular sleeves with boards.

But today i got my uncanny x-men #5 venom variant and it came in a hard plastic sleeve. It was really nice. Should i use those when i ship to cbcs instead of the soft sleeves?

And when it comes to the grading screen. Should i pick a low score because id hate to get a book back not graded because i picked too high of a score.

Any advice is appreaciated...im a noob lol
Post 1 IP   flag post
COLLECTOR dielinfinite private msg quote post Address this user
@Jellybeanbaked420 The CGC packing video is probably your best bet. You can certainly package your books however makes you feel comfortable but you should do so under the assumption that you won't get any of your packaging materials back.

If you don't want books to not be graded because of the grade screen, then don't use the feature at all. Grade screen is more for collectors that only want books above a certain grade. If you just want the book graded, don't set a grade screen and they will grade the book regardless.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector DertyComix private msg quote post Address this user