Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Grading Help Needed

Grading Help needed186

Collector Jonathan84 private msg quote post Address this user
I have a book coming that has defects on it. Im a noob when it comes to grading. So I need the expertise of some of you.
The back cover has a small tear left side middle of cover, possible chip top middle of back cover and first page interior has small triangular piece missing
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector RyanHicks private msg quote post Address this user
There are a lot of factors when it comes to determining a books actual grade, we would have to see detailed pics of front and back to really give you any kind of an idea on grade.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Brubaker private msg quote post Address this user

What do I win?
Post 3 IP   flag post
Moderator The_Watcher private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanHicks
There are a lot of factors when it comes to determining a books actual grade, we would have to see detailed pics of front and back to really give you any kind of an idea on grade.

This
Post 4 IP   flag post

Post 5 IP   flag post
pics didnt go through with my original post for some reason
Post 6 IP   flag post
Appears to be in the VG range. Looks like pretty nice page quality
Post 7 IP   flag post
Collector RyanHicks private msg quote post Address this user
I will preface this by saying that I am not an actual grader but a long-time collector and heavy CBCS/CGC submitter but based on those pics and your description, I'd say you are probably looking in the 4.0-5.0 range with White to Off-White pages...maybe even White Pages.
Post 8 IP   flag post
Please continue to ignore anything I post. southerncross private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanHicks