Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Questions

New to how grading works, please help1668

Collector Artu private msg quote post Address this user
Hi all, I am a newbie to the grading / slabbing world. I have a few questions as I do not know how to correctly find the right pricing info for the comics I want to be graded.
Lets say I have a Dr Strange 169 that might be graded between 9.4 to 9.6, how do I know what to price category I should pick Quickstream or Rapid? Also if I have 5 books that I want to be graded and that there is a difference in turnaround, will CBCS ship all of the books only once all have been completed the grading process or individually?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Artu
Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector DertyComix private msg quote post Address this user
Welcome to the forums, and welcome to the world of slabbing. Quickstream v. Rapid is just the projected time it will take your books to be graded. Quickstream is at 2 weeks with any year of book, while Rapid is at 1 week. This is all dependant on you in how fast you want your book to be graded and how much you are willing to spend for it. As for the diffrent books with diffrent turn around, CBCS will hold all books till all books have been graded to be shipped unless indicated on the submission form.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Collector Artu private msg quote post Address this user
Thanks for clarifying, it makes sense
Post 3 IP   flag post
Your welcome.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector RyanHicks private msg quote post Address this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by DertyComix
Quickstream v. Rapid is just the projected time it will take your books to be graded.