Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
CBCS Comics
Not a CBCS member yet? Join now »
Grading Help Needed

New help grading this New Mutants 981241

COLLECTOR BigRig private msg quote post Address this user
Just picked these up today in nyc while passing threw. Was wonder what you guys thought of the grade on the New Mutants 98. Im pretty new to all of this still. Also how much the lot might be worth as well. My main intrest is the New Mutants 98 just wanted to make sure i was getting a good deal.

Post 1 IP   flag post
Collector Despain private msg quote post Address this user
2.5-3.0.
Post 2 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Despain
2.5-3.0.

Think it's that bad? I knew it was a rough copy thought it might been better than that
Post 3 IP   flag post
I bought a meat grinder on amazon for $60 and it's changed my life. kaptainmyke private msg quote post Address this user
5.0 imo
Post 4 IP   flag post
Collector MR_SigS private msg quote post Address this user
The New Mutants looks to me about 4.0
With that front cover crease on this raw book, it may be around the $75-$90 range (that's just quick estimate after a quick glance at completed eBay sales).

The other books you have, aside from the X-Force, are reprints, and are not 'valuable'.
Post 5 IP   flag post
Collector jmck965 private msg quote post Address this user
4.0 - 4.5
Post 6 IP   flag post
@BigRig You can also try this grading tool: Free Grading Tool
Post 7 IP   flag post
Collector jmck965 private msg quote post Address this user
The other books I've seen in my LCS $1 bins. The X-Men books are reprints.
Post 8 IP   flag post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MR_SigS
With that front cover crease on this raw book, it may be around the $75-$90 range (that's just quick estimate after a quick glance at completed eBay sales).

The other books you have, aside from the X-Force, are reprints, and are not 'valuable'.